SwitchCompat not displaying in android studio preview

I just use in style this:

<android.support.v7.widget.SwitchCompat android:id="@+id/management_competition_panel_scoring_active_switch" android:layout_width="wrap_content" android:layout_height="wrap_content"/>

And I have this error in android studio preview:

Missing styles. Is the correct theme chosen for this layout? Use the Theme combo box above the layout to choose a different layout, or fix the theme style references. Failed to find style 'switchStyle' in current theme (6 similar errors not shown)

I have selected my custom theme in preview and my theme is extending AppCompat also I tried to define switchStyle like this...

<style name="Theme" parent="Theme.AppCompat"> <item name="actionBarStyle">@style/ActionBarStyle</item> <item name="android:spinnerItemStyle">@style/SpinnerStyle</item> <item name="actionModeStyle">@style/ActionModeStyle</item> <item name="ptrHeaderStyle">@style/Widget.Custom.PtrHeader</item> <item name="switchStyle">@style/Widget.Custom.SwitchCompat</item> </style> <style name="Widget.Custom.SwitchCompat" parent="Base.TextAppearance.AppCompat.Widget.Switch"> </style>

But I really don't know, is it possible to see my layout when I am using SwitchCompat ? Application works but preview is needed for normal work...

Category:android Views:2 Time:2018-12-12

Related post

  • Outlook.com does not display images in the preview pane. 2012-01-25

    Outlook.com does not display images in the preview pane nor when I actually open the email. If I click on the text for the image, then the image will open. The images used to show up in the preview pane and I had the option to download them. Original

  • Properties page not displaying in Visual Studio 2008 2008-10-23

    I'm using Visual Studio 2008 Team Development Edition and my Project properties page will not display. I right-clicked the project name and selected "Properties" and no page displayed as it normally would. Also, when I double-click the Settings.setti

  • Server Explorer window does not display in Visual Studio 2009-09-17

    I have Visual Studio 2008 Professional and when I click on menu View -> Server Explorer, the Server explorer window does not display. Same happens when using the shortcut: Ctrl+w+L I have tried the following: Cmd -> devenv /resetsettings Tools

  • Google Map does not display in Android? 2010-01-19

    i am trying to run google map tutorial using following link http://mobiforge.com/developing/story/using-google-maps-android followed all steps but when i try to run this application it does not display anything except boxes and zooming button can any

  • Google map displayed in android version 2.2,not displayed in android version 2.1 2010-10-21

    I am developed application with google map in android 2.2 version using eclipse and ubuntu.in that case I can get the google map as well as the location perfectly. but now i have to run that same apps in Xp machine with android 2.1 version It run pro

  • Admob ads not displayed on android 1.6 2012-04-01

    i have an app that runs perfectly on android 1.6+, but admob ads are not displayed only in 1.6 version. <activity android:name="com.google.ads.AdActivity" android:configChanges="keyboard|keyboardHidden|orientation|screenLayout|uiMode|screenSize|sm

  • Translucent or Transparent Image created in Java does not display in Android OpenGL ES 2012-04-12

    I create an image in Java 6, using a Mac computer with the code below. I then try to display that image in an Android device using OpenGL ES. The image does not not get displayed and only a white image gets displayed. However, if there are no translu

  • In app products link not displaying in android developer page in android? 2012-04-17

    i hava a problem in in-app billing in my developer page below Application name In-App Products link not displaying,how can i get it please any one solve my problem.... --------------Solutions------------- Reference says (here): The In-App Products li

  • @NonNull Annotation not working in Android Studio 2014-10-08

    import android.support.annotation.NonNull; public @NonNull Result handleFollowForwardResult(@NonNull Result tempResult, @NonNull Result oldResult) { return null; } does not give any errors or warning? Isn't the point of the annotation to check for ex

  • msg files will not display in windows explorer preview pane using Outlook 2013 2014-12-03

    I receive the following error when trying to view an .msg file in Windows Explorer preview pane when using Outlook 2013 ERROR: "Either there is no default mail client or the current mail client cannot fulfill the messaging request. Please run Microso

  • Why JetBrains TFSIntegration plugin not working on Android Studio 1.0 2014-12-11

    I want to start working on android studio 1.0, but i want to integrate my project with TFS server , and i found that the TFSIntegration provided by JetBrains plugin has a problem ?? Can anyone help me ??

  • Unicode character 0x25BA not displayed on Android 2011-06-09

    I'm trying to display the \u25BA unicode character in a textview, but doing <TextView android:id="@+id/arrowright" android:layout_width="20dp" android:layout_height="240dp" android:gravity="center" android:text="\u25BA" android:textSize="14sp" and

  • AdWhirl not displaying ads Android app 2011-07-07

    I have AdWhirl set up on an Android app with four libraries added for each respective ad network (AdMob, ZestADZ, MdotM, Inmobi). However, the ads are not showing. House ads work fine, but none of the others do. Any help getting these shown would be

  • Titanium appcelerator. WebView not is not displayed. Android 2012-01-26

    I have the following code: app.js: Ti.include('logic/ui.js'); /* some code */ mainWindow.open(); ui.js: var mainWindow = Ti.UI.createWindow({ title : 'Main Window', backgroundColor:'transparent', exitOnClose : true, backgroundImage: 'view/i/bg.png',

  • Custom Tab Control not displaying in Visual Studio Form Design View 2009-02-25

    So I have an existing project with a custom tab control nested within panels and splitters etc. Now I need to add something to one of the pages of this tab control through the design view. However, when I view the form in question, the tab control is

  • Contacts photo is not displayed in Android? 2011-02-28

    Hi I have a problem in displaying the contacts image in android. Following is the code snippet I have used, public String getCallersInfo(ContentResolver cnt,String phoneNumber) { mContentResolver = cnt; lNumber = phoneNumber; System.out.println("Star

  • Progress dialog not displayed in android? 2011-05-13

    I use the progress dialog while hitting web service and wait for response from web service ,once i got the response i dismiss the progress dialog. here is the code i use for that, dialog= ProgressDialog.show(Settings.this, "","Synchronisation with se

  • WCF design_time_address not displaying within visual studio 2010 2011-11-08

    I currently have a wcf service library project that includes my service contract & implementation. If I were to go to a web project within the same solution and add a service reference and click on the discover button, I can see my service listed

  • Database not displaying in Management Studio but data file present in DATA directory 2012-04-25

    TL;DR Some databases that have data files in my local MSSql Express DATA directory stopped appearing in Management Studio. I inherited a development environment on my desktop at work which includes an MSSql Express 2008 instance. Now, I know I've pro

  • All fields not displayed correctly in the preview pane in Outlook 2014-01-03

    Preview pane on right When the inbox pane is wide, all fields shows up properly When it's narrowed, the size, which is the last in the list dropped off in 2-line view. If I increase it to 3 lines, it shows up at the end. In 2-line view, the top line

  • Emulator not start in Android Studio 2015-01-11

    I try repeatedly to start AVD in different configuration but I obtain error "/? E/SurfaceFlinger﹕ ro.sf.lcd_density must be defined as a build property". I use armV7 for Android Lollipop in this cases. In this case seems that some property is not def

  • Excel 2007 spreadsheet does not display except in print preview 2015-02-26

    I have an Excel 2007 spreadsheet that I've been updating and uploading to Sharepoint with no problems until now. Now when I download and open the spreadsheet, it is "invisible." That is there is no worksheet visible, just a grey background -- not gre

  • Webview loadDataWithBaseURL not displaying html android 2011-05-04

    Trying to render html which is passed from a webservice to display in a webView using the loadData/loadDataWithBaseURL. I've encoded the html string TextUtils.htmlEncode and wrapped it in <html> <body> but nothing is displayed. mMessageDe

  • bitmap not displaying in android 2011-05-17

    I have the following code; @Override public void run() { tickCount = 0L; Log.d(TAG, "Starting game loop"); while (running) { try { gameCanvas = surfaceHolder.lockCanvas(); synchronized (surfaceHolder) { // Log.d(TAG, tickCount + " ticks so far"); tic

  • JSON parsed data not displaying in android textview 2011-09-20

    I have a json encoded message which is generated by a php file. The problem is I cannot form it in a textview to show it on android. package com.saki.json; import android.app.Activity; import android.os.Bundle; import android.widget.TextView; import

Copyright (C) dskims.com, All Rights Reserved.

processed in 0.241 (s). 11 q(s)