Face Detection android in emulator + webcam Preview

I'm new to Android-Emulator..Can anyone tell me how do i use "android.media.FaceDetector" ? And how do i combine a webcam preview together with the Face detection in android emulator?

-------------Problems Reply------------

I'm not sure what you're asking for; the api is fairly straight forward:

FaceDector fc = new FaceDetector(<width of your bitmap>, <height of your bitmap>, <max number of faces>);
Face[] faces = new Face[<max number of faces>];
int found = fc.findFaces(<your bitmap>, faces);
PointF point = new PointF();
for (int i = 0; i < found; ++i) {
faces[i].getMidPoint(point);
System.out.println("Point: " + point.x + ", " + point.y);
}

Category:android Views:3 Time:2011-04-29

Related post

  • In android 2.3 camera preview show white screen on simulator 2011-07-12

    In android 2.3 camera preview show white screen how to solve this issue? --------------Solutions------------- If you are working on Emulator this is normal. You have to configure your emulator properties to support camera. This can be done from Andro

  • Android Terminal Emulator commands 2009-07-27

    I'm a root user but I can't execute certain commands. What Linux commands can be executed in Android Terminal Emulator? --------------Solutions------------- Here is the full list of commands you can execute. monkey showlease dosfsck dhcpcd am gzip ch

  • How to run GPS based application (WikiTude) in Android SDK Emulator? 2009-09-25

    I am writing an Android application which uses WikiTude API. I installed the WikiTude browser application in the Android SDK emulator from Android Market (To get Android Market in emulator I followed this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/archive/

  • How to get root acess to data/app folder in Android eclipse emulator? 2011-02-17

    im new to android development i want to acess "data/app folder in android eclipse emulator to take backup of apk file that store in that directory but unfortunatly i unable to get access to that directory, i have tried FACTORY_TEST to get root access

  • Android - show processed camera preview 2011-03-02

    i´m trying to create some kind of AR (Augmented Reality), but i don´t know how exactly can I get preview from phone camera frame by frame, process each frame as a bitmap and than show it in my SurfaceView. My starting point is CameraPreview SDK examp

  • How do detect Android Tablets in general. Useragent? 2011-03-17

    I have looked everywhere. We are using a Motorola Zoom to try our tablet site testing. The issue is that the Android Useragent is a general Useragent and there is no difference between tablet Android and mobile Android. I don't want to just target a

  • Detect Android phone via Javascript / jQuery 2011-05-17

    How would i detect that the device in use is an Android for a mobile website? I need to apply certain css attributes to the Android platform. Thanks --------------Solutions------------- Take a look at that : http://davidwalsh.name/detect-android Java

  • android eclipse emulator device not run 2011-11-16

    I am new to android, my emulator is not working. I installed eclipse.exe file in the following location: D:\uni course software\android\eclipse Below is the error i get when launching the emulator: Android Launch! adb is running normally. Performing

  • Android Tablet Emulator Skins 2011-12-16

    I'm looking for some recent Android Tablet Emulator Skins, like Galaxy Tab 10.1 or LG Slate. Has anyone information about Tablet Skins? Thanks for your help! --------------Solutions------------- Not that I have found, but if you want to go to the eff

  • Adb can't detect android devices in Max OSX 10.7.2 2011-12-18

    I installed android sdk but adb can't detect android devices % adb devices * daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 * * daemon started successfully * List of devices attached % I tried and conformed some following methods and conditions to

  • Android Device (Emulator.exe) slow down after installing Microsoft Security Essentails 2012-08-15

    Today I have installed Microsoft Security Essentails after this installation, I have run Android Device (Emulator.exe) on my system it took long time to open, during opening android emulator device I checked cpu-usage from task manager I have notice

  • How to detect Android phone using php? 2013-10-17

    If a user surfs to my site I want to display a message if he using Android phone. My website is http://web.guru99.com/. How can I do this? I have tried this but not succeeded: var ua = navigator.userAgent.toLowerCase(); var isAndroid = ua.indexOf("an

  • MapView in the Android 3.0 Honeycomb Preview AVD emulator? 2011-02-15

    When I push my app to a Honeycomb AVD I get this: Package com.myapp requires unavailable shared library com.google.android.maps; failing! Am I right in thinking this is because the Preview SDK only provides the AOSP SDK, and not the Google components

  • Eclipse, adb, and ddms not detecting Android Emulator 2011-12-12

    I wanted to try my hand at programming android devices, so I followed the directions from the android website, installed the sdk, the java sdk, and eclipse. My computer is Windows 7 64-Bit, but I have the 32-bit Java SDK and Eclipse installed since h

  • Android Emulator Camera Preview Sizes 2011-01-07

    At runtime I use getSupportedPreviewSizes() and it returns a single size (320x240). When I initialize a new camera however, it sets the Preview size to the size of the display (320x480) which isn't listed under the returned supported sizes. Why is th

  • Camera on Android Eclipse emulator: 2010-07-19

    I don't have an embedded camera in the lid of my notebook. I'd be hooking up through an external USB camera. The emulator runtime can pick this up right? I'll get the image displayed inside the AVD skin's screen in real time? --------------Solutions-

  • adb doesn't detect android device - vodafone 845 2011-01-25

    I am developing android app on windows xp and have vodafone 845 phone. I can run my app on emulator in Eclipse. My problem is that I can't get adb to detect the real device. I found below link but it was for linux. http://www.newtondev.com/2011/01/21

  • Android 3.0, Widget Preview 2011-05-03

    In Honeycomb some of the System apps have a "preview" of the widget when you click the "add" options on the home screen. How do I go about adding a thumbnail/preview of my widget to my application so the user can get a feel for what it looks like whe

  • slow face detection android 2011-08-13

    Hi my face detection thread is working too slow, I call this thread from onPreviewFrame only if the thread is not working else i just skip the call and after the thread detect face i call onDraw inside the view to draw rectangle public void run() { F

Copyright (C) dskims.com, All Rights Reserved.

processed in 0.244 (s). 11 q(s)